My documentary

Not long ago, I watched a documentary about Broadmoor Mental Hospital in Berkshire.

It really fascinated me as it raised a theory that the notorious Jack The Ripper was in fact a patient there after the murders. It was a very thorough theory with clear evidence to support the hypothesis.

For my media studies A2 coursework, I have decided to research this theory and others for a documentary.    

To this, I need to aquire access to the Berkshire Records Office and maybe even original newspaper articles made at the time and police records of the crime.

Due to the the Public Records Act 1958, The Freedom of Information Act 200 and Department of Health’s Guidance for Access to Health Records Requests, I am allowed to view records of over 100 years. 

Leave a Reply

